Love

This second week of Advent, we are considering how God reached out and touched us with love when He sent His only begotten son to this planet. As I was studying for my message, I ran across this quote by Steve May that mentioned about all the disagreements that Christians have between each other – not to mention the disagreements that we have with the rest of the world.  He then made a statement: “We do this because it is a lot easier to debate than it is to love.”

That got my attention because I am usually more ready to debate with someone than I am to express love to someone.  So this week, when I am ready to debate, I’m asking God to help me to find an appropriate way to express love to that person.  I’m finding that expressing love and debating are seldom if ever the same.

 

Leave a Reply

