Re-Create – Day 7.7

Why do I do what I do when I serve someone? That’s a great question because there can be a lot of answers:

  • to make myself feel better
  • to gain favor with or power over someone
  • out of obligation, duty, or guilt
  • to become more like Jesus

Perhaps it’s not one of these reasons, but a mixture that is difficult if not almost impossible to separate. Ask the Holy Spirit to help you sort things out.¬† By the way, Philippians 2 is one of my favorite passages in the Bible and speaks to me how God wants to form me.

Here’s the links to Brandon’s blog for Day 7.7 …

http://barefootprimer.wordpress.com/2012/11/09/rest-week-7-day-7/

 

Leave a Reply

