Time to post again!

For the past year, I have been saving all sorts of ideas to post on this blog; but I have just never gotten around to actually posting them. I figured that I’d get around to it sooner or later.

Well, last week I awoke in the middle of the night with some chest discomfort, and long story short, I ended up with a heart cath and having a stent placed in an artery going to my heart.  Praise the Lord, I’m recovering and feeling better.

However, I happened to be reading the Book of Ecclesiastes at the time in which Solomon reminds us that we can’t always be certain about what will happen next. One of my favorite verses is: “Anyone who is among the living has hope – even a live dog is better off than a dead lion!”  (Ecc. 9:4)

He, also, encourages his readers to “Cast your bread upon the waters, for after many days you will find it again.”  (Ecc. 11:1)  So I figure that this live dog better start casting some of his bread crumbs out if he is ever going to do it!

I want to share at least a thought a week about a Bible passage, song lyrics, notes from the Life Application Bible that I have been reading, or just some random (hopefully Holy Spirit led) thoughts I have been having.  Blessings

One thought on “Time to post again!

  1. Thank you for including me in your little flock… Hope you are feeling better. Look forward to reading more…………Patti

Leave a Reply

